hmmm….

… I seem to have problem with posting.
Ditto for the disgruntled stalkers amongst you.
Of course, those who have a heart which is true and teeth which are white and straight can post.
oh..
Ah, well if there was anyone matching that description around here, apart from myself of course, they’d apparently have a problem too.
Sorry but it’s a spam thing, folks, the whole site has been flooded with them and my weblog guru, Jack, who provides this fine public service absolutley free (and from the bottom of his (dark) little heart) is trying to find a solution to this problem and says he’s buying dinner next time any of you are in San Francisco until he can remedy the situation.
For dinner reservations contact jack@orangephotography.com.

11 Responses to “hmmm….”

  1. why do you love me?

  2. Just finished posting this with a little help from my sixth toe…had a little trouble seeing the screen with my wandering eye…and the banjo got in the way also…well, back off to the porch for more deuling banjo’s…..yehaaaaaw

  3. ….also, let Jack know I will take him up on dinner…no need for utensils, but do they have peppercorn encrusted squirrel steaks with a beurre blanc sauce in San Francisco?

  4. you heartless teethist bastard

  5. are you still in california?

  6. I have a heart. I have definately have perfect teeth. Genetics. I don’t do Spam. I don’t even eat canned SPAM.

    Congratulations on the new album. Looking forward to getting that one as well.

  7. mathieu T Says:

    Hope to ear pure beauty as ”Why do you love me” on next Guthrie/Budd works… (Such a good one to listen at high volume!)

  8. My breath and teeth ring true with the smell of mouth wash and minty tooth paste.

  9. christian landaeta (chile) Says:

    Hi there Jack and sorry to use your mailbox and time to transmit this but it seems Robin has no mailbox working now.
    I sent him a message 2 days ago from the my space -contact- icon but I’m not sure if that is working either.

    Here you and Robin can see my ticket for his long awaited gig at the local tabern/pub La Batuta next month.

    Robin, assuming Jack’s good will to resend you this, and in case my message didn’t get through My Space,
    I just hope we can meet after or before the show here.

    First time I approached you and the Twins was in 1991 in Buenos Aires, where your manager obtained
    a great 5 minute video shot of Blue Bell Knoll which I was innocently taping from an aisle of the legendary Opera Theatre
    and which I was caught shooting :)) I felt terrible and talked to him after the show and he was very polite.

    Then we had a phoner for Futuro Fm in Santiago, Chile, through Polygram Chile and Francisco Nobizelli, anglo label manager
    back in 1995. I’m glad and proud I could played CT a lot for the first time on chilean radio and I humbly think this had lots
    to do with the increasing following this and other bands started obtaining since then.

    I’ve really enjoyed your recent solo works and not to mention those with the ever brilliant Mr.Budd !.
    I’m eager to hear the new set and hope to play it on radio here at beethoven fm where I’m helping out a friend with
    his midnight show MIDNIGHT MUSIC.

    Long live to the whirling spacy strings masterfully strung and all my best wishes for your quick visit to Chile where
    so many CT fans have been wishing for such an event.

    Now, between you and me, I wish you could have played somewhere bigger and more comfortable than La Batuta but…shhhhh…
    don’t tell the local promoter I said this ; )

    Gratefully

    Christian Landaeta
    Futuro fm 1989-1996
    Santiago, CHILE

    PD: Jack, thanks a lot for your patience and for the great job you do to keep us up to date about Robins adventures !

    Hi there Jack and sorry to use your mailbox and time to transmit this but it seems Robin has no mailbox working now.
    I sent him a message 2 days ago from the my space -contact- icon but I’m not sure if that is working either.

    Here you and Robin can see my ticket for his long awaited gig at the local tabern/pub La Batuta next month.

    Robin, assuming Jack’s good will to resend you this, and in case my message didn’t get through My Space,
    I just hope we can meet after or before the show here.

    First time I approached you and the Twins was in 1991 in Buenos Aires, where your manager obtained
    a great 5 minute video shot of Blue Bell Knoll which I was innocently taping from an aisle of the legendary Opera Theatre
    and which I was caught shooting :)) I felt terrible and talked to him after the show and he was very polite.

    Then we had a phoner for Futuro Fm in Santiago, Chile, through Polygram Chile and Francisco Nobizelli, anglo label manager
    back in 1995. I’m glad and proud I could played CT a lot for the first time on chilean radio and I humbly think this had lots
    to do with the increasing following this and other bands started obtaining since then.

    I’ve really enjoyed your recent solo works and not to mention those with the ever brilliant Mr.Budd !.
    I’m eager to hear the new set and hope to play it on radio here at beethoven fm where I’m helping out a friend with
    his midnight show MIDNIGHT MUSIC.

    Long live to the whirling spacy strings masterfully strung and all my best wishes for your quick visit to Chile where
    so many CT fans have been wishing for such an event.

    Now, between you and me, I wish you could have played somewhere bigger and more comfortable than La Batuta but…shhhhh…
    don’t tell the local promoter I said this ; )

    Gratefully

    Christian Landaeta
    Futuro fm 1989-1996
    Santiago, CHILE

    PD: Jack, thanks a lot for your patience and for the great job you do to keep us up to date about Robins adventures !

    (tried to copy the La Batuta ticket here but it didn’t work 😦

  10. Hey Christian

    we originally wanted a much better space than batuta, in valpo we had a great venue, the people was crappy after that.

    For any instance if you can put 4 million pesos for a venue we will totally associate to you and do a great thing.

    the promoter

  11. christian landaeta Says:

    Hi there Robin. What did you think of Pluramon.
    Maybe you’re familiar with Madrid, The High Violets or Azad Rizvi ?. I’m really surprised by the great sound these bands have and that were remixed by Ulrich Schnauss whom you know well.
    There’s so much to explore and find on the net.
    Hope you’ve been doing well and that a new album is in the way. Please give Florence my best regards and do send some photos you took at Cine-Arte Alameda for your show here.

    Play on now !

Leave a Reply

